Corporate Shenanigans – Breaking Bad

As part of my job, I occasionally have to use a product from a company who shall remain nameless. Among other things I have to use, I have to download and fill out an Excel sheet designed by them.

For no explicable reason, this Excel sheet breaks switching between spreadsheets. I can’t just click on any other spreadsheets in the taskbar. I have to physically reduce the sheet.

I’ve spent, literally, years pondering why this is, and the conclusion that I’ve come to is that it’s more important that whatever fiddly crap goes on in the background of their sheet work than that the client actually be able to use their products.

Seriously, who breaks the task bar? How do you not notice that?

Leave a Reply

